Make a difference

Facebook is filled with people upset about our choices for President and in this moment I feel like I could care less. Not because I don’t care but it is outside my control.

I have a principle I try to live by of focusing on what I can do and not what I can’t.

Sure you might be upset about our choices for the election or literally anything else that is wrong with this world.

But we need your focus on what we can change. I don’t know exactly what that I right now.

We can make a difference in this world we live in.

Secondly, this world is full of people focused on what we don’t have. Not what we do.

I don’t like Hillary Clinton’s politics but I love that we live in a country where a woman can be President. Women fought hard for the right to vote and we forget that. I am grateful I live in a country where anyone can be President.

When I look at what I do have I overwhelmed with gratitude.

I live in a world where I can make a difference and today I am going to focus on that. On the things I can change and not the things I cannot.

differance

Leave a Reply

