who would I have been

816KPMNUS2

I have a lot of friends who are seniors in college.  I also have many friends who are education majors.

When I came to college I was an education major. However my time as an education major was brief. I do not think I never went to an education class.

Now the fact that education, was a declared major of mine is odd to me. Although I cannot help but wonder.

Who would I be today if I had stayed an education major?

I would have different friends. I would know different people. I would be a different person. I probably would never have studied abroad my second semester of college. The semester I met so many incredible people who are some of my dearest friends today.

I wonder who would I have been?

There is no real answer.

However I am reminded of the Robert Frost poem, the road not taken.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

source

 

 

Leave a Reply

