Missions Take two

 

missions

Continued… Also there is a bike trail between the missions that I would love to do someday only  I could not ride a bike with my broken arm. So I will just save it for next time.

IMG_6265IMG_6266IMG_6268

I really loved the simplicity of this church. It is very small and homey. Also the flowers outside were totally gorgeous. IMG_6271IMG_6273IMG_6276IMG_6278IMG_6282

I love how this is decorated. We prayed for a few minutes inside Espada. Then we stopped by the gift shop to use the restrooms and met a really nice lady. It was a quick stop.

IMG_6287IMG_6288IMG_6291IMG_6293IMG_6296IMG_6299IMG_6301IMG_6314IMG_6315IMG_6323IMG_6325IMG_6327IMG_6329IMG_6336

If I were choosing favorites. This would be it. There is something about the white Church that I just absolutely loved. Also I loved the bell on the church. I can just imagine someone ringing it hundreds of years ago calling people to pray. That is what I love most about old churches. The idea that the prayers of hundreds of people, years and years ago have gone up to God from this place. I love that rich heritage.

 

Leave a Reply

