The blogging future

If you are anything like me you have been reading about how that blogs as we know them will become a thing of the past.

Obviously I do not believe that, otherwise I would not be writing one.

Here are the arguments,

  1. Blogs are becoming  more professional. You need the perfect photos, and story. They are almost becoming to some degree a small business and yes some people make money blogging.
  2. Yet I think you need a mix of real life in this new blogosphere. Anyone can start writing. People should still just start writing. Blogging telling you about their lives.
  3. I think that a good blog is part magazine, the photos, the good content but just as important they need to be part real authentic life.

No matter what I think the future of blogging needs to be authentic and real; and that is something I can drink too.

(By drink to, I mean coffee because it is morning people! )

2 comments

  1. I agree with you. Bad blogging is dead but good blogging which adds substance and value to the lives of others is still alive and kicking and will be for many years to come. There is more of an emphasis on video and audio these days though so I’d suggest that people avoid neglecting that route in addition to writing long form content. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

