Lean in

“She turned to the sunlight And shook her yellow head,And whispered to her neighbor- -Winter is dead.”

I am trying to both show up this year and lean in.

I tend to want things to be over. I want the discomfort or the pain to end, as soon as humanly possible. If I do not like something I want it over.

A lot of things in life are uncomfortable, painful even.

That is why this year I am trying to lean in. To soak in all of it, the good and the bad. The ups and the downs.

Leaning in means choosing to cherish the moment or simply refusing to wish things away.

I do not want my life to pass me by. I do not want a week to pass with being numb. With avoiding, with hiding, I want to live all those feelings and emotions no matter how messy.

That is why this year I will lean in.

Won’t you join me.

Lean in.

Leave a Reply

