I met a woman.

I met a woman the other day, let’s call her Jessie.

A woman who was living in a battered woman’s shelter. A woman who had chosen to leave her abusive partner. To take her two beautiful children and chose better for them, and for her.

I am one of these people who sees a child, or a person and falls in love.

Right then and there, without hesitation. This woman had two kids and I saw them and I feel in love. No words can describe what that is like.

I saw thier mom. A good mom. A courageous mom. A mom who chose to be strong. Stronger than I have ever been. I saw her resiliance.

Where some would see weakenes, I saw an incredible strength.

I saw that her story was not over. I saw that she was full of hope. I saw that she was doing the right thing, at an incredible cost.

Not knowing where you will live next month. Being on your own with two children. Trying to support yourself.

I do not know if I have ever before seen someone more couageous or more brave.

I don’t know if anyone who is in that position will ever read this post.

I just want that woman to know.

You are brave. You are strong. You can do this. You are making the right choice. You are ending the cycle. You are changing the world.

If ever a woman reads this in a similar situation, I want her to know that there is hope. That can reach out and recieve help. That things will get better.

Most of all I want Jessie to know that she is a good Mom. With beautiful, precious children, and I am praying for her everyday. Because I fall in love at first sight and my love is prayer.

You are brave. You are strong. You can do this. You are making the right choice. You are ending the cycle. You are changing the world.

Leave a Reply

