Excuses are helpful

I have lots more free time suddenly. It’s a strange feeling.

I am realizing the things I need to do. Only need is a term I am using to motivate myself. A kick in the pants if you will.

I am also realizing how much I like excuses.

The words I just don’t have enough time used to come out of my mouth on a daily basis.

I could do…if I had the time.

I always thought that was true. Until now, now I have the time and these things are not getting done. Watching Friends is happening but believe me, I never wrote that on a to-do list.

Now that I have time, I don’t have good excuses for not accomplishing things.

Now I have to find the motivation to do them. I am realizing that saying I do not have enough time is a silly excuse. If it is important I would get to it. I need to stop using excuses, time or etc to stop me from achieving my dreams. I need to face the truth and realize that excuses don’t help you climb mountains or write books. They tie you down.

Excuses don't help you climb mountains or write books. They tie you down. Excuses do not help you attain your dreams.

So today I am looking at my excuses and abandoning them, one by one.

Leave a Reply

