constant evaluation

I think the one thing that I dislike the most about college is the near constant evaluation. Every few days it feels like I have a new assignment due. Then I am graded on it.

Then I have an exam. I feel like I am under this constant scrutiny to perform. Like  am forever being evaluated.

This wears on me.  Because I am one of those people who feels that what other people think of me defines me.

I feel like I am defined by the people around me. I define myself by what other people think of me.

I define myself by my grades and by what other people think of me.

I have to learn to let go of this. I have to let go of basing my entire worth on what other people think of me.

Leave a Reply

