judging myself

I was not doing well in a class. I had also apparently been talking too much in that class on one occasion.

I felt so bad. I was such a terrible person and such a horrible student. I did not even want to talk to my teacher because I was sure she hated me.

Then I realized that I had decided that she did not like me. I had decided that she thought I was horrible.

None of that was based on truth. I got over myself. I asked for help and I realized sometimes the problem is what I think about myself. The problem is not what others think.

Sometimes I judge myself  and I need to stop because it is not doing me, or anyone else any good.

Leave a Reply

