what scares me the most

There is one thing about college, well about life that scares me more than anything else. This is something that I think of more often at college because college is so short and already half way over.

Life however is less measureable, because the endpoint is unknown.

My greatest fear is that I will go through life without ever having really lived.

You can be alive without living.

Living is embracing life. Living is not being afraid. Living is doing the things that scare you the most. Living is not missing the moments but soaking them up. Living is cherishing the moment you have been given.

Living is cherishing your relationships. Living means being acutely aware of dieing. It means drinking that cup of coffee like it could be your last. It means savoring. Cherishing.

I could go through life never noticing. Never seeing the beauty that surrounds me. Never doing what I really love. But life is way too short for that.

Life is so short that the only thing I have time to do is live. To embrace and enjoy my life.

Living to me means doing the things that scare me the most.

Do what scares you. When you face your fears, and you stand them down you live the life you were meant to live.

Do what scares you the most.

Leave a Reply

