Intro

Today I was reflecting on my love for a messy life. Does that make any sense to anyone else?  I love how imperfect people are. I love how flawed this entire world is, I love that all people are flawed.

When I watch Tv shows I try to search for the characters that seem the most real. These are the characters that are flawed. The ones that show me that they are not perfect, neither am I and that is perfectly fine.

I look around at my life, and other people’s lives and I see just how messy our lives are. My life is messy, and I am sure yours is too but that is reality.

The reality is that life is messy, unexpected and unpredictable. You cannot write a script for life. If you did, you would never follow it, anyway.

We are flawed, life is messy and there is so much goodness in all of that mess.

I could never write a script for my life, or even for a day; things are always changing, evolving and turning upside down. That is what I love about life.

I have no idea where this journey we call life will take me, what I do know is that I am going to try to savor the mess.

I am just trying to savor this crazy, unscripted life.

Leave a Reply

